Advent: Day 12

Charitable/Volunteer Work

Did your family ever volunteer with a charity such as a soup kitchen, homeless or battered women’s shelter during the holidays? Or perhaps were your ancestors involved with church groups that assisted others during the holiday?

 

I am, unfortunately, unaware of any charitable work that my ancestors might have done at Christmas time; however, my mother did put great emphasis on volunteering when I was growing up and I have claimed that importance as my own now that I’m an adult. We never did anything specifically for Christmas, but made sure to give of our time all year ’round.

Leave a Reply

