Advent: Day 11

Other Traditions

Did your family or friends also celebrate other traditions during the holidays such as Hanukkah or Kwanzaa? Did your immigrant ancestors have holiday traditions from their native country which they retained or perhaps abandoned?

 

This is one of those areas that I feel guilty about not doing anything with, too. Every year, I think, “I should…”, but I never do. I think this year I’m going to start by doing something simple like finding a recipe for Finnish Christmas cookies, and start doing research so I can do something bigger next year. Stay tuned!

 

Do your Christmases have an ethnic flair to them?

 

Leave a Reply

