Advent: Day 9

Author’s choice. Please post from a topic that helps you remember Christmases past.

 

I’ll always remember Christmases with my dad’s parents. We always spent Christmas morning with them. It was a small gathering: My grandparents, my parents (and after the divorce, just me and my dad), my half brother, and my aunt and uncle with their two sons. As the years went by, my cousins both married. My oldest cousin even adopted his wife’s son and they had another. Unfortunately, as the years went by, we also lost my grandmother. Since then, my other cousin has also had a sweet little girl.

 

What’s your favorite Christmas past memory?

Leave a Reply

