Advent: Day 5

Outdoor Decorations

Did people in your neighborhood decorate with lights? Did some people really go “all out” when decorating? Any stories involving your ancestors and decorations?

 

We lived out in the country. Way out. Our area was nicknamed “Guam”. Most of my neighbors, or at least the original owners of the properties, were farmers. I guess farmers aren’t into outdoor holiday decorations because the only 2 that I actually remember was my dad putting lights on our house only when I was extremely small and my dad’s parents (who lived next door) puttling lights on their bushes on the side of the house facing the driveway. Gosh my family is boring! Someone please tell me you have a more exciting story to tell.

Leave a Reply

