NaBloPoMo: Day 6

I love how God works. In the past 7 years He has given me the ability to fall completely in love with Washington state and I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to travel there on more than 10 different occasions. It’s because of these trips that I’ve been able to meet, what are now, some of my best friends. Today’s genealogical research revealed that I actually have several people on my GEDCOM that have lived in Washington and also have a few distant cousins that are still there. In the coming weeks and months I look forward to learning more about those people that have died and making increased efforts to locate their descendents who might still be living in the area. 

 

Have you ever felt a deep connection to a certain location only to to find out that you have a genealogical connection to that place either in the form of ancestors who have passed or relatives that are still living?

Leave a Reply

