NFH Month: Day 22

NFH Month Celebration #22:

Today was Don’s funeral and when I got home I really didn’t feel like doing anything celebratory-like so I spent much of the day thinking about my ancestors that have died, both those that died in my life time and those that died before I was born.

NFH Month Fun Fact #22:

My paternal grandmother’s neice, Arlene Manthei, and both of her children live in the Rockford area and until reciently I thought that was the only family I had down there, but it turns out there’s a decendent of the Johnson family, Dale Justman, loving there.

 

Where is the most unexpected place you’ve located a relative, living or deceased?

Leave a Reply

