NFH Month: Day 8

NFH Month Celebration #8:

I’m really glad I waited to post tonight’s blog because I celebrated day 8 of National Family History month in a very unique way… My friend Craig posted a status on Facebook that had absolutely nothing to do with genealogy, but, his friend who’s last name was Mattson replied. Due to his privacy settings, I couldn’t send him a private message, but that didn’t stop me. I totally hijacked Craig’s status to ask this guy if we might be related. Unfortunately his Mattson’s are German. Oh well. It was still interesting!

NFH Month Fun Fact #8:

My first cousin 2x removed, David Slizewski, served in the army only to be killed in an accident at his civilian job.

 

Have you ever initiated communication with a complete stranger? What was it about and how did it turn out?

 

 

 
Leave a Reply

